Mon. Sep 26th, 2022

The 2022 Presidents Cup has returned over-the-board for the primary time since 2019, and the very best 4 groups from the 2022 Pan-American Intercollegiate Crew Championships have been invited to Texas Tech College to compete for the US Faculty Championship. The video games will probably be live-streamed on Twitch for the primary time in its 21-year historical past. Under are all the small print of the occasion and the right way to observe up with all of the motion.

the right way to see?


The President’s Cup is a round-robin competitors between the highest 4 groups at Pan Ams. Louis College within the Remaining 4, who received the Pan Ams event with an absolute rating of 6/6, the College of Texas at Dallas and Texas Tech College, who each went 5/6 to tie for second, and Webster College, who received 4.5. /6 and earned fourth and remaining place on tiebreaks.

The winner of the President’s Cup is decided by board scores, not the workforce’s victory. Since this can be a spherical robin occasion, there will probably be three rounds. Every workforce consists of 4 gamers, and every match consists of 4 video games with every sport being price one level. The workforce with essentially the most factors on the finish of three rounds wins.


These are the rosters of Pan Ams groups, in addition to their nationwide scores, factors and the variety of video games they’ve performed on the time of the competitors. Yow will discover a full listing of Pan-American outcomes right here.

SLU participant Ranking rating Play
1 GM Darius Swierz 2740 2.5 4
2 GM Nicholas Theodorous 2664 3 5
3 GM Benjamin Bokey 2668 5.5 6
4 GM Robbie Kevalishvilik 2556 2.5 3
5 GM Akshat Chandra 2566 2 2
6 GM Semil Cain Ali Marandi 2626 1 4

Yuna participant Ranking rating Play
1 Im Guillermo Vazquez 2574 3.5 5
2 im ivan shitko 2578 3.5 5
3 Im Brian Escalante 2591 1.5 3
4 Im Aaron Grabinsky 2482 2.5 3
5 Im David Brodsky 2592 4 5
6 IM Rahul Srivastava Peddi 2476 3 3

TTU participant Ranking rating Play
1 GM Alexey Sorokin 2643 4.5 6
2 GM Pavlo Vorontsov 2589 5 6
3 im victor matvishen 2571 5.5 6
4 IM Samuel Arthur Schmaekeli 2509 4.5 6

webster participant Ranking rating Play
1 GM Lazzaro Bruzon Batista 2712 3 6
2 GM Benjamin Gladura 2728 5 6
3 GM Consolation Hakobyan 2679 5 6
4 GM Jose Martinez Alcantara 2684 4.5 6

broadcast program

The President’s Cup will probably be streamed reside on the official Collegiate Chess League Twitch channel at twitch.television/CollegiateChessLeague.

  • first spherical begins April 2 at 8 a.m. PT/17:00 CET Hosted by NM Alex King and WGM Jennifer Yu.
  • second spherical begins April 2 at 2PM PT/23:00 CET Hosted by NM Alex King and NM Matan Prilleltensky.
  • spherical three begins April 3 at 8 a.m. PT/17:00 CET Hosted by NM Alex King and WGM Jennifer Yu.

Make sure you tune in and watch the hotly contested championship between these powerhouse groups. Can SLU proceed to dominate Pan Ames and win its first President’s Cup? Will Webster decide up the place he left off after successful 5 straight championships in 2017? Or will the cup stay with UT Dallas or TTU in Texas? Discover out this weekend!

For any questions concerning the occasion, don’t hesitate to contact event organizer Alex Onishuk at

Supply hyperlink